Saturday, April 5, 2014

This little guy is finally done



Really like how the glaze turned out. The rustic look showing the flow and clay colours. 


Sunday, February 16, 2014

Teapot rematch


Pls don't drip.  Yes, that's the name of my teapot 

Saturday, January 25, 2014

Board and Clay

Give me some boards and clay and this is what happen. Feeling pretty good about now. 



Sunday, December 29, 2013

Barrel Firing

My very first barrel firing yesterday. I'm fairly certain it is illegal to set something burning like this. It was fabulously fun. 








Sunday, November 10, 2013

I heart Edmund de Waal

This is the latest TV programme on BBC 4 featuring the one and only Edmund de Waal. He needs no introduction.


Sunday, November 3, 2013

In the mood for tea

Teapot # 5. Still dripping. Haha but I'm not that upset. 

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Inspiration

I like the pieces in this show more than I thought I would. 

















Sunday, September 29, 2013

Chubby Teapots

I kind of like them chubby and not looking like teapots. Haha! 

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

“B(read)” Solo Exhibition of Ray Chan



Saturday, September 14, 2013

Tea or Coffee?

My third tea pot is born with matching cups. I tested with green tea and the feeling is just right. The coffee dripper turns out not too bad either. It gets the job done perfectly. Head on over to Mud Colony and check out what's happening in other potters' studios.